top of page


Every year the ACCL carries out a competition for the best Bachelor and Master thesis submitted at a Swiss University of Applied Sciences in the areas of antitrust law and competition economics, honoring the winners with the ACCL Bachelor and ACCL Master Award respectively. By means of these awards, the ACCL wishes to contribute to the promotion of young talent and to bring theory and practice closer together in the areas of antitrust law and competition economics.



Prof. Dr. Blaise Carron, LL.M. (UNINE)


Dr. Jürg Borer (Borer Rechtsanwälte)

Prof. Dr. Simon Evenett (UNISG)

Prof. Dr. Jens Lehne (ZHAW)

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Minsch (economiesuisse)

Dr. Olivier Schaller, LL.M. (WEKO)


Dr. Daniel Schiess (WEKO)


Bachelor and Master theses in the areas in competition economics and antitrust law are approved for submission if they scientifically or by their practical relevance stand out. The theses need to have been successfully submitted in 2022 at University or a University of Applies Sciences, in order to be considered for the ACCL award.  Each author is entitled to submit only one Bachelor or Master thesis.


5th February 2023

Call for papers

Evaluation & Prizes

The evaluation will be made by a jury composed of experts in antitrust law and competition economics. The organization of the prizes requires that by the deadline, at least ten bachelor and master theses have been submitted.

The ACCL, in cooperation with AGON Partners, awards the following prizes for the best Bachelor and Master thesis:

ACCL Bachelor Award:

Free participation on six Compliance in Excellence Events (equivalent to approx. CHF 1000)

Free ACCL-Membership for 2 years

ACCL Master Award:

Free participation in the CAS International Competition Law and Compliance program (equivalent to approx. CHF 4500)

Free ACCL-Membership for 2 years

The award is usually presented at the beginning of the Fall semester. The award winning bachelor and master theses will be briefly presented by their respective authors.

Award winning theses

ACCL Master Award

2018: Roman Zeller, Universität Zürich
Der Einsatz von IT-Systemen als aufeinander abgestimmte Verhaltensweise

2017: Reto Schneider, Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW)

Kartellrechtliche Zulässigkeit von Arbeitsgemeinschaften (ARGE)

2016: Reto Ragettli, University of Basel 

Die Garantien von Art. 6 EMRK im Verfahren der Selbstanzeige im Kartellrecht – unter Berücksichtigung des europäischen und deutschen Kartellrechts

2015: Martin Reimann, University of Basel

Strafrechtähnliche Rechtsnatur der Kartellbussen gemäss Art. 49a Abs. 1 KG

2014: Michel Jutzeler, University of Basel
Verfahrensrechtliche Probleme von Sanktionen im Kartellrecht: Das Kartellrecht im Lichte der EMRK

ACCL Bachelor Award

2017: Céline Spahn, University of Zurich

Die Zulässigkeit von Einkaufsgemeinschaften nach Schweizerischem und Europäischem Kartellrecht

2014: Flavio von Rickenbach, University of Bern
Wettbewerbsbeschränkung durch das Konkurrenzverbot: Eine theoretische Betrachtung

bottom of page